“The exhibition Beguiling Appearance – Murky Shadows? at the Customs Museum was very visually appealing. The various sub-topics and media allowed the students to engage with the subject matter in an individual and age-appropriate manner. The special location also made the visit to the Customs Museum a memorable experience.”
Jann Burgstaller, teacher at Feld Secondary School in Zurich

INFORMATION FOR SCHOOLS

Guided tours for schools

We offer guided tours for schools. Bookings and more information: , +41 79 512 99 07

Picture Schools

INFORMATION FOR SCHOOLS

GET TO KNOW THE BORDER

What is smuggling? What gets smuggled? What does a border guard do? What is the role of Customs in the economy? How important was the Swiss border in the Second World War? What significance does migration have for Switzerland?

A trip to the Swiss Customs Museum backs up and expands on history, geography and economics lessons in the classroom. An interactive guide to the museum, the workshop "Lara and Tim on their travels", is used for both preparation and consolidation.

FEEDBACK FORM

« L’exposition « Bel aspect... mais est-ce un vrai? » organisée au Musée des douanes est conçue de façon très attrayante. La subdivision en sous-thèmes et les divers médias utilisés ont permis aux élèves de se familiariser avec les contenus proposés de manière individuelle et adaptée à leur âge. La beauté du lieu contribue également au fait que nous garderons un souvenir très positif de la visite du musée des douanes ».
Jann Burgstaller, enseignant à l’école Feld de Zurich

INFORMATIONS DESTINÉES AUX ÉCOLES

Visite guidée pour les écoles

Nous offrons des visites guidées destinées aux écoles. Pour réservation et informations s’il vous plaît contacter: , +41 79 512 99 07

Image Ecole

INFORMATIONS DESTINÉES AUX ÉCOLES

DECOUVRIR LA FRONTIERE

Qu'est-ce que la contrebande? De quelles marchandises fait-on la contrebande? Quelles sont les tâches d'un garde-frontière? Quel rôle la douane joue-t-elle pour l'économie? Quelle était l'importance de la frontière suisse durant la Seconde Guerre mondiale? Quelles sont les conséquences de la migration sur la Suisse?

Une visite au Musée suisse des douanes permet de compléter et d'enrichir des cours d'histoire, de géographie et d'économie. Un guide de musée interactif, l'atelier d'apprentissage «Lara et Tim en voyage», permet de préparer et d'approfondir la matière.

Image Pdf - Lara & Tim Image Pdf - Guide Exposition

Formulaire de feedback