“The exhibition Beguiling Appearance – Murky Shadows? at the Customs Museum was very visually appealing. The various sub-topics and media allowed the students to engage with the subject matter in an individual and age-appropriate manner. The special location also made the visit to the Customs Museum a memorable experience.”
Jann Burgstaller, teacher at Feld Secondary School in Zurich

INFORMATION FOR SCHOOLS

Guided tours for schools

We offer guided tours for schools. Bookings and more information: , +41 79 512 99 07

Picture Schools

INFORMATION FOR SCHOOLS

GET TO KNOW THE BORDER

What is smuggling? What gets smuggled? What does a border guard do? What is the role of Customs in the economy? How important was the Swiss border in the Second World War? What significance does migration have for Switzerland?

A trip to the Swiss Customs Museum backs up and expands on history, geography and economics lessons in the classroom. An interactive guide to the museum, the workshop "Lara and Tim on their travels", is used for both preparation and consolidation.

FEEDBACK FORM

«Die Ausstellung Schöner Schein – Dunkler Schatten? im Zollmuseum war sehr ansprechend gestaltet. Die verschiedenen Unterthemen und Medien erlaubten den Schülerinnen und Schülern eine individuelle und stufengerechte Auseinandersetzung mit den Inhalten. Auch dank des speziellen Ortes wird der Besuch des Zollmuseums positiv in Erinnerung bleiben.»
Jann Burgstaller, Lehrer an der Schule Feld in Zürich

INFORMATIONEN FÜR SCHULEN

Führungen für Schulklassen

Wir bieten Führungen für Schulklassen an. Für Buchungen und mehr Informationen kontaktieren Sie bitte: , +41 79 512 99 07

Bild Schulen

INFORMATIONEN FÜR SCHULEN

DIE GRENZE KENNENLERNEN

Was ist Schmuggel? Was wird geschmuggelt? Was macht ein Grenzwächter, eine Grenzwächterin? Welche Funktion hat der Zoll für die Volkswirtschaft? Welche Bedeutung hatte die Schweizer Grenze im Zweiten Weltkrieg? Welche Bedeutung hat die Migration für die Schweiz?

Ein Ausflug ins Schweizer Zollmuseum unterstützt und erweitert den Unterricht in Geschichte, Geografie und Wirtschaft. Zur Vorbereitung und Vertiefung dient ein interaktiver Museumsführer, die Lernwerkstatt "Lara und Tim auf Reisen".

FEEDBACKFORMULAR